• Shopping Cart
  • Your shopping cart is empty!

Forgotten Password

Or connect with

18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring

SKU: SKU0629

Overall Rating 4.8   211
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
19/09/2018
5
These arrived in good condition, in 4 stacks to nest/save space. None were overtightened, it felt like some care had gone into this, with each ring screwed in enough to keep them together without risking binding.If I were to be picky, each of the two sets (up/down) came in a very cheap plastic bag and my bags had cuts in them, so not really suitable for continued storage. But I guess storage of filters or these rings is a personal thing, so not really worth the manufacturer including a nice pouch.
Exactly as described. Work properly.
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
28/05/2015
5
Note: The maker supplied a review sample for evaluation, the opinion of the product is my own personal viewThis set of stepping rings is a "one hit" solution meaning it covers every common filter size from 82mm down to 37mm with all the sizes in between you would expect. There might be a few odd compact camera filter sizes using non standard sizes not here but for SLR or ILC users this will fit every lens filter. The rings are made from anodised aluminium and I looked quite closely at the threading as well as using them on various lenses and filters I didn't have any problems the threads are well defined and clean that's quite important.Looking at the rings the first number on each one tells you the thread size for the lens the second for the filter for example a 67mm-62mm ring means you can put a 62mm filter on a 67mm lens filter size very easy to follow. Whilst it is possible to buy stepping rings that cover bigger gaps in one go (say a 77mm filer to a 55mm) you can get there with this kit just use multiple rings. Covers all you need and can save you a fortune replicating expensive filters in different sizes. A must have
Excellent
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
14/06/2020
5
Like most of us vloggers we have a selection of lenses and on the bright sunny days we need to use ND Filters, these step up and step down rings have allowed me to use the 1 Variable ND filter accross 4 different lenses that all have different threads. This has saved me having to purchase a seperate size ND Filter for each lens. My outdoor videos on my YouTube channel have never looked so good! Really pleased and would recommend to all.
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
10/06/2020
5
using these amazing step up-step down filter rings allowed me to use any of the various sizes filters i have used in he past and the quality issuperb.
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
21/05/2020
3
I bought these quite a while ago for an nd filter as they where cheap, but only just got around to using it. The top step up filters work great. but some are impossible to remove, I mean, I had to scratch the step up filter, and almost break it to get it off of the other ring.Quality control needed. I'm actually struggling to put the rings onto my 30mm f 1.4 right now, as I'm writing this review as the ring is warped...
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
24/04/2020
5
Works wonderfully and perfect fit for my kf variable ND filter with Polarizer.
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
16/04/2020
5
buy the biggest lens(ND FILTER) and convert your smaller lens to the biggest one (ND FILTERS) saving you a fortune in the longer run.
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
28/03/2020
4
These rings allow you to step up or step down the filter screw at the end of your lens, so that you can interchange filters for one size to anothe smaller of bigger one. Personally, in order to not end up with images that have circular borders, I would only work with 2mm differentials maximum on step down but if a larger filter should work OK on a smaller lens. Best advice is to try the various options with test images first in order to make sure.In use they are fine but take care not to over tighten or cross thread when fitting.
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
15/03/2020
4
If only it was a bit easier to remove - I wouldn't hesitate to give it 5 stars!
18 in 1 Lens Filter Step Ring Set 9pcs Step Up Ring & 9pcs Step Down Ring
13/02/2020
5
Nice set - all metal - well packed